some of these i meant to post a couple of weeks ago, but they still make me happy regardless, so here they are! like fall finally being here! yayyyy!!!

i love cool weather! it’s cold weather i don’t like though. but i do like that i can wear tights comfortably now. i have a whole slew of them.

i’m so excited that my tacocat productions brooches will be included in the cowtown indie bazaar’s goody bags this weekend! they look all nice and professional!

i will be launching my new line of ninjacats this week!! stay tuned cause they are really gonna blow your mind!

i got a new tattoo last week! can i get sappy for a moment? here goes… this tattoo resembles my love of my twin sister, amy of compositions of wool. i am one lucky lady to have been born right next to my soulmate. she is the kindest, most intelligent, and most creative person i know. i truly admire her drive for happiness. she is always there for me even when it’s inconvenient  for her like when i feel like i’m dying and she comes home from work to take care of me. she really is the most beautiful soul in my life.

the illustration is by emily martin of the black apple. i just adore her artwork and when i saw this, i just knew it was perfect. i get my tattoos done at the salty dog tattoo shop in fort worth by jon hill. (photo courtesy of tiffany wolf)

it was funny, i didn’t realize i was wearing the same dress the girls were wearing until i was at the tattoo shop. hilarious!

anyway… moving on! look at this cute record holder i bought at the local record store! cute, eh?

i’ve started collecting these. i think they’ll be great to display my items at craft shows.

this whole weekend was happiness for me! which i really needed. lately i’ve been in a funk.

yesterday i woke up early to run errands and drove around town with my windows down listening to bad assss tunes. came home and got a lot of ninjacat work done, then went to denton and had a nice dinner with a friend. after that i headed to dan’s silverleaf for the peter wolf crier/milagres/RTB2 show. it was spectacular!! i haven’t been to a show since july so it was great to see an out of this world show again. the night ended with a very nice guy telling me that i was a “cool, sexy nerd” and YES that is a very high compliment to me, haha. it was sweet and something i kinda needed since right now i’m on a strict no-dating-while-i’m-doing-serious-soul-searching work on myself. a gal can get really lonely during this phase and sweet words are a nice and appreciated pick me up.

today was glorious as well. it was so nice to relax in a cozy bed with my cats watching the rain through the open blinds. i napped half of the day and got more work done for the ninjacats. what a weekend it has been!

next week amy and i will be heading to colorado to spend time with our family. i’m so excited to see them! it’s been exactly a year! my baby brother doesn’t look so little anymore!

so i guess i talked your ear off? or eyes off….? i hope you’re doing well. what’s making you happy these days?? i want to hear about it!

xo – amanda

